top of page


The Season Begins


Imagine riches beyond your wildest dreams.


What would you do with them? Travel the world? Buy a yacht?

Now times it by ten.  A hundred.


We’re talking mega-wealth - the kind that buys governments, shapes economies, enervates security forces and makes a mockery of justice systems.

NOW what would you do with it?


Less certain?


Book One of The Pantheon  :  May 2021

A secret society. An international game.

Bankrolled by the world’s wealthy elite and watched online by thousands, two teams of warriors are pitted against each other amongst the sprawling alleys of Edinburgh’s Royal Mile. 


Into this secret world step two recruits who will change everything. A man seeking his lost sister, and a woman grieving her lost child. Together, they will face the challenges of selection deep within the forests of the Scottish Highlands – then join their warrior teams in the perils of the Raiding Season. Their journey will be more wondrous and horrifying than anything they could have dreamed.

The Wolf Mile is the first instalment in the outstanding Pantheon series. It combines a character-driven modern thriller with epic historical action, romance, high-stakes, and a world which we all secretly wish we could join.


Welcome to The Pantheon. The Season begins.

Wolf Mile cover


Get your free maps of Edinburgh's Old Town and the Valhalla Tunnels direct to your inbox

I will keep you updated about new books in the Pantheon series, author events and other news. I will never release your data to anyone. I won't bombard you with rubbish. If you ever want to stop receiving updates, it's a simple one-click unsubscribe.


Maps by



The Wolf Mile is C F Barrington’s debut novel and the first instalment in the Pantheon series. It will be published by Aries Fiction in May 2021 and will be available in all good bookshops, as well as in e-book and audiobook formats. 

He was raised in Hertfordshire and now divides his time between Fife and the Lake District. Fell runner, beach wanderer, book devourer, tea addict, whisky explorer, dog dancer.


CF Barrington is represented by Laura Macdougall of United Agents ( Aries Fiction will publish the first three books in the Pantheon series between May 2021 and May 2022.

bottom of page